POR ENG |The Guide |Contacts |Links |Search
Deixar sugestão
Located in South-East Coast of the African continent, Angola is bordered by the Democratic Republic of Congo and Congo Repu- blic in the North and North-East, Zambia in the East, Namibia in the South and the vast Atlantic Ocean in the West.

With an extension of 1.650 km of coast line, it stretches in the interior occupying an area of 1.246.700 Km2. The maximum height of the country is the Moco Mountain with altitude of 2.620m above sea level, followed by an area having plateaux with the hydrographical basins for the main rivers namely: Zaire, Cunene, Kwanza, Kubango and Keve.

The country is administratively divided into 18 provinces: Bengo, Benguela, Bié, Cabinda, Cunene, Huambo, Huíla, Kuando Kubango, Kwanza Norte, Kwanza Sul, Luanda, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Malange, Moxico, Namibe, Uíge and Zaire. The provinces are further divided into districts and the latter into communes.

> Climate > Culture > History
> Localization > Population > Useful Information
> Economy > Tourism
  Copyright © 2012 Elta